Exhibitions

 

  • Mon 18th March Sun 24th March, Uncomplicated Abstraction - Jessy Plant -

    Uncomplicated abstraction represents a collection of work which explores techniques of composition and colour theory to find beauty in simplicity.

  • Tue 26th March Sat 30th March, Lifelines -

    ‘Lifelines’ is a group art exhibition which showcases the very varied creative work undertaken by artists who attend Stroud Life Drawing’s twice weekly sessions at the Centre for Science & Art. It will be their seventh group exhibition and the most varied and interesting so far.

  • Tue 2nd April Sat 6th April, Eight Create -

    Recent paintings in oil and acrylic by a group of eight artists who have worked alongside each other for a number of years. Our work, although very individual, is inspired by the world around us, and includes landscape, portrait and still life.

  • Tue 16th April Sat 27th April, Threads: Quinary -

    Threads of memory or memories of thread: through cloth and stitch we explore family, place, missing threads and threads that bind us together and set us free.

  • Wed 8th May Sun 19th May, Materials Matter -

    Two artists collaborate to bring a dazzling show of pattern and colour to delight and surprise.
    Bringing an exciting collaboration to the Select Art Trail in 2019 will be ceramicist Björk Haraldsdóttir and textile artist and printer Jacy Wall in 'Materials Matter'.
    Materials Matter is part of the Select Art Trail in 2019 - a celebration of fine arts from leading and emerging artists in exhibitions and events.